Finance Committee

The Finance Committee meets weekly on Wednesday evenings from January until the Annual Town Meeting (usually) in May. At other times it meets on an "as needed" basis.

The primary role of the Finance Committee is to review the budgets submitted by the individual departments, committees and commissions with the goal of presenting to the town a balanced budget for the subsequent fiscal year. Throughout the year it evaluates fiscal emergencies that may arise providing required transfers from the Emergency Reserve Account.

The Finance Committee is comprised of 9 members appointed by the Town Moderator. Members must be registered voters of the Town of Paxton and cannot be Town Employees or appointed or elected officers of other boards/committees for the Town of Paxton.

Committee Members

Name Title
Richard A. Fenton Chairman
June T. Herron Member
Jennifer Lennon Member
Mark Love Vice Chairman
Tim Linton Member
Anthony Domineck Clerk
Seth Peters Member
Vacant Position 2 Vacancies